102409 Dara’s 2ND me2day update :)


문득… 처음 숙소에들어갔을때가생각났다.. 풋풋햇던 우리들.. 아동케활동을 시작하면서 시작된 숙소생활.. 이제는너무나 익숙해진우리의집! 이제 내 대두사진을봐도 아무말안하는 멤바들…ㅋ진짜 가족이되엇죠^^v

Unexpectedly…I remembered the timewhen we first moved into our apartment..it was so fresh and new..we lived together in this new apartment when we started our ‘I Dont’ Care’ promotions..and recently, we’ve become very accustomed to our house! Recently, the members don’t say anything about the ‘big head’ picture…ㅋWe’re a real family^^v

CREDIT: me2day + aa-chan for trans!

Mnet Asian Music Awards Ranking Update






music of the year





CREDITS: caps from mama.mnet.com+  capped by letsplay2ne1

We will be updating 2NE1’s rankings in MAMA every 6 PM (KST) until November 21, 2009.

Yang Hyunsuk has opened his mouth about 2NE1’s future plans

Yang Hyunsuk has opened his mouth about 2NE1’s future plans

Yang Hyunsuk mentioned to Money Today Star News on the 23rd that, “In September, 2NE1 was planning on releasing their first full-length album in November after they finished their promotional activities for their first mini album.”

Continuing on he said, “But 2NE1’s debut single ‘Fire’ in May and ‘I Don’t Care’ both received massive amounts of love in an extent that we did not expect. So, we’re going to repay by putting in more effort and passion into their first mini album.”

Yang Hyunsuk also said, “We’re going to keep working on the songs in the first full-length album, so all the songs in the album will seem like a title track(meaning better quailty). Thus, we do not really know when we’ll be able to release 2NE1’s first full-length album, and depending on the circumstances, we might not even be able to release it by the end of this year.”

However for the fans that are waiting for 2NE1’s new songs, Yang Hyunsuk has decided to release Park Bom’s solo track first on the 28th. This song will also be in the full-length album.

Yang Hyunsuk said, “This is the first time Park Bom is releasing a solo song after she’s debuted as 2NE1 and she is the second person out of the four members to release a solo track after Sandara Park.”

Continuing on, “The title of Park Bom’s solo track that is being released as a digital single on the 28th is ‘You and I’, and it is a medium-tempo R&B slow song. We’ve filmed the music video recently at Daekwan Pass and many other places.”

And about the solo activities Yang Hyunsuk replied, “We have not decided on whether or not Park Bom’s going to do promotional activities for this song yet.”

Translations by Beau @ YGL
CREDIT: ygladies.com


Looks like everyone loves BLACK JACK!


Another poll

Should 2NE1 win the MAMA – Rookie of The Year AWARD?

102409 Dara’s me2day update!


좋은아침!^.^이죠~?!↗ 전 오늘도일찍일어나서 상쾌한 아침을 즐기구있어용! 울 멤바들은 아직 코오~ 자구있구욧!ㅋ이제 곧 자다일어나 비틀대며 걸어나올 봄이와 벌떡일어나서 콩콩콩~침대에서 내려올아가민지와 동동동~ 나와서 야구루트를 찾아먹을 아가린을 보게되겟군요!!!ㅋ…

Good morning!^.^ What’s this~?!↗ I got up earlier this refreshing morning pleasantly surprised! The members aren’t up yet~ I did it!ㅋ Just now, Bom staggered out of bed suddenly ‘kongkongkong’~ Baby Minji is lying in bed ‘dongdongdong~ I’m trying to find something to put in my mouth!!!ㅋ…

CREDITS: Dara’s me2day + aa-chan.net for trans!

Mnet unveils MAMA – Full nominee list revealed!

About MAMA

  • Event: 2009 MAMA
  • Date: 21st November
  • Time: 7pm
  • Place: Seoul Jamsil Stadium
  • Airing: Via Channel V and will be broadcasted simultaneously in Japan, China, HongKong, Thailand, and other SEA countries.
  • Specialty: Participation by overseas artistes


  • 29 Total categories
  • Singer category: 7
  • Genre category: 7
  • MV category: 2
  • Criteria: Album sales and album charts from 15th October 2008 till 22nd October 2009

Nominee List for 2009 MAMA:

  • Newcomer (Male) – BEAST, Supreme Team, MBLAQ, ChungRim, TaeGoon
  • Newcomer (Female) – 2NE1, After School, T-ara, 4Minute, f(x)
  • Male singer – Drunken Tiger, Rain, Lee Seung Chul, GDragon, MC Mong
  • Female singer – Bada, Baek Ji Young, Son DamBi, YoonHa, ChaeYeon
  • Male Group – 2PM, Big Bang, Super Junior, SG Wannabe, SS501
  • Female Group – Davichi, Brown Eyed Girls, So Nyeo Shi Dae, Jewelry, KARA
  • Mixed Group – Roo’Ra, 8eight, Koyote, Cool, Clazziquai
  • Rock Music Award – BuHwal (생각이나), Seo Taiji (Juliet), Jang GiHa and the Faces (Living with no special things), Cherry Filter (Pianissimo), FT Island (I Hope)
  • Hip hop group award – Dynamic Duo (Dead Guy), Drunken Tiger (Monster), LeeSsang (헤어지지 못하는 여자, 떠나가지 못하는 남자), Outsider (Alone), Epik High (Wannabe)
  • Ballad/R&B music award – Kim Jong Kook (Today More Than Yesterday), Kim TaeWoo (Love Rain), Bobby Kim (Love, the guy), Park Hyo Shin (After Love), Baek Ji Young (Like being Hit)
  • Dance music award – 2NE1 (I Don’t Care), 2PM (Again & Again), So Nyeo Shi Dae (Gee), Super Junior (Sorry), KARA (Honey)
  • House& Electronic music award – Brown Eyed Girls (Abracadabra), Son DamBi (Saturday Night), Clazziquai (Love Again), 4Minute (Muzik), GDragon (Heartbreaker)
  • Trot Music Award – Gyeon Miri (Happy Woman), Park Hyun Bin (Brilliant Life), Seong JinYoo (딱이야), Joo HyunMi and SeoHyun (JjaRaJaJjan), Hong JinYeong (Love’s Battery)
  • O.S.T Award – Baek Ji Young (Don’t Forget – IRIS), Lee Seung Chul (No more love like this – Blue Love Story), T-Max (Paradize – Boys Over Flowers), Tiffany (I’m Along – JaMyungGo), SS501 (Because I’m Stupid – Boys Over Flowers)
  • Best MV – 2NE1 (Fire), LeeSsang (헤어지지 못하는 여자, 떠나가지 못하는 남자), Bada (Mad), Seo Taiji (Juliet), D.N.G (Step 2 Me)
  • MV Director – Seo HyunSeung, Jang JaeHyuk, Jo SooHyun, Joo HeeSeon, Hong WonKi
  • Nominees: 35
  • Song awards: 30


[UPDATED] Official W Korea Photos Released!

W Korea just released the whole set of photos!

So HQ, the girls look gorgeous! :D

Check them out! *crack crack*

We posted a few pictures several days ago. Now here’s the full set :)

credit: as tagged + elavip @ ygsecret21 + letsplay2ne1