SBS’s Idol Big Show Wrap-up

SBS had a special Idol Big Show Special for the Korean Thanksgiving in Korea (Chuseok). The show was simply epic, you can check all the performances from the show below. We’ll be updating this article live as more videos come in, so keep checking back!

Show achieved rating of 8.8%.

Continue reading

2NE1′s Chuseok Messages Translations!

A round of applause to 2NE1! These girls sure know how to stand up amongst a crowd. Starting from their fashion taste to their onstage performances, now, these girls are standing out with Chuseok greetings! Instead of the standard Chuseok photoshoots that fans have been receiving, these girls chose to personalize their greetings for their fans ………. with letters!

First off, we got 2ne1′s Charismatic Leader who sends her greetings to “CL’s princesses and princes.

Happy Chuseok is here~<3 Make and eat a lot of Songpyeon (ricecakes) and food that Bom bunny will like and afterwards, let’s all go on a diet together!! <3 kekeke <3Bom<3

Next up, we got our dorky 2ne1 member, Dara who sends her greetings to “Gongka’s family! ^.^

On Chuseok, you look at the full moon, that looks like bunny sister! You eat delicious food! Have a good holiday with your family! Chuseok holiday, go go go~

Up second, we have Park Bom sending her greetings to “Gongka’s Black Jades~<3

Happy Chuseok is here~<3 Make and eat a lot of Songpyeon (ricecakes) and food that Bom bunny will like and afterwards, let’s all go on a diet together!! <3 kekeke <3Bom<3

Next up, we got our dorky 2ne1 member, Dara who sends her greetings to “Gongka’s family! ^.^

Everyone~^^ it’s Korea’s best holiday, Chuseok! No matter what, spend it with your family and your Chuseok will be warm and fun~! Have a Happy Chuseok~~


It’s so cute how these girls try to get in touch and personal with their fans. With their frequent me2day updates and now their Chuseok letters, I have to say, 2NE1 fans must be having it the best! But, it’s a shame that we don’t get to see these girls getting traditional with Korean hanboks.

SOURCE: ALLKPOP

late post again. sorry. kekeke

Stars send this Chuseok wishes online <3

Many stars send their wishes on their own minihompy and blog online to fans and friends this year on Chuseok.

To start, with 2NE1 member Sandara Park posted 2 photos on 2NE1 me2day profile – one on songpyun (a rice cake eaten on Chuseok) and one with the note ‘Enjoy ChuSeok’ attached to it on 3rd October.

She wrote, “I wrote these little snacks a while back. Hope you will send happy times looking at this full moon face of Ssan rabbit”

Actress Lee ShiYeong also posted a photo of herself posing like a ghost, together with her Chuseok wishes, on her minihompy on 2nd October.

And WonderGirls SunYe wrote a tweet on her twitter on 3rd October.

Many stars also havd their different ways of saying ‘Happy chuseok’ and ‘Don’t be lonely’ to fans and friends online.

CREDITS: K BITES!

lol. late post. keke

I Don’t Care with GD’s Rap as REPLY! translations.

TRANSLATIONS

[Minzy]
I can’t ever forgive you for that lipstick on your collar
Every day, your phone’s always off
It doesn’t seem like you’re going to change oh oh

[Dara]
All those girlfriends you call “friends”
Don’t think of me in the same way as them, I won’t let it ride
From now on, do as you want, I’m going to stop caring
For some time I really loved you but oh

[CL]
Sometimes you get drunk, and call me, now it’s 5:30 am
Again you say another girl’s name no

[Bom]
I don’t care, I’ll stop caring about what you’re doing wherever you are
From now on I really don’t care, I’ll get out of the way
From now on don’t come to me and cry, and cling on
cause I don’t care e e e e e e
I don’t care e e e e e e

[Minzy]
cause I don’t care e e e e e e
I don’t care e e e e e e
Boy I don’t care

[GD]
Oops, I’m sorry
But you don’t have to
Just like I said
I am a free soul
You are a form of insurance
But to me you are an adventure
If you are wondering how to
hold me down then don’t even bother
Why don’t care
This isn’t it, my plan is that
I just need a help

Because I made a mistake
It must be over
I must be still in love
Trying to protect
A man’s pride
but never having a chance
to apologize 

Please understand
This is last time, it’s last request
I will do it better, uh
My words may be
misinterpreted as an excuse
but don’t blame me
because it’s 5:30 AM

[Minzy]
cause I don’t care e e e e e e
I don’t care e e e e e e
Boy I don’t care

[CL]
Hey~ get away, get away right now

[Minzy]
I don’t care e e e e e e
I don’t care e e e e e e
cause I don’t care e e e e e e
I don’t care e e e e e e
Boy I don’t care

translation credit: GEE & jjangchoo & BK! (GD rap)@ ygladies.com
DO NOT EDIT/REMOVE CREDITS! INCLUDING THIS LINE!

IDOL BIG SHOW [2NE1+ BIGBANG COLLAB]

20091003_gd2ne1studio_main

During the SBS‘s Big Idol Show, 2NE1 and G-Dragon were in the studio together performing a pre-recorded unplugged version of 2NE1′s hit single “I Don’t Care.”

The performance was pretty nice, I like their voices without the beat. Check it out below:

Big Bang & 2NE1 Joint Stage for Idol Big Show

20091003_bigbang2ne1_main

2NE1 last performed a cover of Big Bang‘s hit song “Last Farewell” during the Summer Break Special on SBS. Now they’re back on SBS’s Chuseok special to perform it again for the Idol Big Show. 

Aside from “Last Farewell”, they also performed a short dance for Big Bang’s “How Gee” with the members of Big Bang, further solidifying their reputation as the female Big Bang. Now that 2NE1 TV is over, I’m sure VIPs and Black Jacks are going to cherish this Big Bang and 2NE1 moment even more.

G-Dragon and Dara Say Hello on Idol Big Show

20091003_hellogddara_main

Big Bang’s leading man G-Dragon is teaming up with2NE1′s 4-D beauty Sandara Park once again to heat up the awe-inspiring SBS Chuseok special “Idol Big Show”

The two performed their song “Hello!” together. The last time they performed this song together on stage they had an exuberant amount of chemistry, and this time is no different.

20091003_bb2ne1bigidolshw_572


2NE1 last performed a cover of Big Bang’s hit song “Last Farewell” during the Summer Break Special on SBS. Now they’re back on SBS’s Chuseok special to perform it again alongside the members of Big Bang. 

Aside from “Last Farewell”, they also performed a short dance for Big Bang’s “How Gee” further solidifying their reputation as the female Big Bang. Now that 2NE1 TV is over, I’m sure VIPs and Black Jacks are going to cherish this Big Bang and 2NE1 moment even more.

WACTH THEIR PERFORMANCES HERE

ALLKPOP